top of page

The Rebeginning - some assembly required


What’s Going On?

How many times do we start over in life? My assumption was always to figure out my way of living and then set it in motion. I'm now on my fifth smashing of the reset button. Things still seem unclear as the first attempted pursuits. I never expected to go through a self-doubting phase this early in the game. It can be an awkward process to label yourself as something, especially something new. You may think, 28 isn’t old by any account. Your probably much older than 28 if you’re thinking that. If you are younger than me, you may have a glow of pride in knowing without a doubt who you are and what you like. Truth is that an identity crisis can hit at any point in your life. Perhaps more than once and you don’t have to wait until your 40.


I held on to one facet of my personality for so long I thought that’s who I was. Letting go of many other things that I genuinely loved along the way. Reading, writing, and studying to name a few. I’ve had a couple of years now of internal file sorting and processing. Ultimately, I’m a storyteller. All that I’ve ever done, loved, or pursued has always had a raw human story at its core. At least for this season in life, that who I’m claiming to be.

I feel like I put a piece of furniture together in the wrong way, that my response should be to burn the instructions and use something incomplete. Sometimes we must disassemble the things we make to see what pieces we missed along the way.


We may never tap into our fullest potential, complete everything we set out to do, fully know who we are. What we can do is avoid timidity while being humble with what work we set out to do. This blog is a small part of killing passivity in my own life and telling a story or two along the way


CLICK ABOUT FOR FULL BIO


What to Expect.

I’ll be cataloging many things within these digital pages. First and foremost, sharing my life’s random little epiphanies. We all have them, mine may not mean anything to you. They will mean everything to me. I hope to use this space to encourage, spark creativity and meaningful conversation. Share a bit of my life, in return learn a bit from you.


I’ll also be sharing snippets of my novels along the way. My streamlined focus is to be a novel writer. I’ve had story concepts in the back of my mind for well over the last decade. I think it's time for them to come out into the world. I’ll share my failures and whatever victories come out of that journey.


Also, novel writing isn’t a paying job this early in development. This space is used for the simple discipline of my craft. I’m hoping to be some form of a copywriter to earn some bucks along the way. I’m hoping to grow in my content and form the more I post. I hope you'll join me in this crazy honest adventure as I move into a new way of living life.



bottom of page